In California, it is unlawful to operate a vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) greater than .08% according to California Vehicle Code § 23152(b).). However, if you are under the age of 21, it is unlawful to operate a vehicle with a BAC greater than .01%. Fresno DUI Attorney Daljit Rakkar can provide assistance if you have been arrested for driving under the influence (DUI).
In California, it is unlawful for any person who has .08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a vehicle. In a criminal prosecution, it is a rebuttable presumption that the person had .08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of driving the vehicle if the person had .08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of the performance of a chemical test within three hours after driving.
In California, it is also unlawful for a person under the age of 21 years who has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .01 percent or greater, as measured by a preliminary alochol screening test or other chemical test, to drive a vehicle.
In addition to other penalites for driving under the influence (DUI), if your blood alchol level was .15% or more, the court can consider this factor in enhancing the penalties at the time of sentencing, in determining whether to grant probation, and, if probation is granted, in determining additional enhanced terms of probation.
If an individual willfully refuses a request to submit to a chemical test, that individual may face a mandatory one-year license suspension and may not be eligible to receive a restricted license.
Driving Under the Influence is a serious crime. If you have been charged with a DUI Law Men will obtain all of the necessary information that may establish your innocence and work to ensure that your constitutional rights are not violated.
Law Men provides experienced and aggressive DUI defense. If you have been charged with Driving Under the Influence of drugs or alcohol and would like to speak with an experienced DUI defense attorney, please contact us at (559)442-8000 to schedule your free consultation. In most instances, appointments will be set for the same business day.